top of page

FOG BLOG U.S. POLITICS LOG: NY GOVERNOR ANDREW CUOMO HAS 6TH ACCUSER COME FORWARD:

Report: 6th Accuser Comes Forward, Says Cuomo Acted Inappropriately Towards Her At Governor’s Executive Mansion.......A sixth woman has reportedly come forward and is accusing Gov. Andrew Cuomo of sexual harassment.

The Albany Times Union reported that a member of the executive chamber staff says the governor inappropriately touched her late last year during an encounter at the Executive Mansion, where she had been summoned to do work.......The newspaper withheld the identity of the woman and has not reached her for comment. Her allegations were reportedly made over the weekend to a supervisor in the governor’s office, CBS2’s Marcia Kramer reported.

On a conference call with reporters on Tuesday afternoon, Cuomo was asked about the new allegations.

“I’m not aware of any other claim. As I said last week, this is very simple. I never touched anyone inappropriately. As I said last week, I never made any inappropriate advances. As I said last week, no one ever told me at the time that I made them feel uncomfortable,” Cuomo said.

A spokesperson for state Attorney General Letitia James, whose office is investigating the charges, said, “We cannot comment on this matter.”



Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page