top of page

FOG BLOG ROYALS LOG: PRINCESS ANNE IN NEW BRUNSWICK TO PAY RESPECT TO FALLEN MOUNTIES!

'It was wonderful': Princess Anne visits N.B., pays respect to fallen Mounties Princess Anne's working visit to New Brunswick started in Fredericton where Her Royal Highness met with Lieutenant Governor Brenda Murphy and handed out Diamond Jubilee medals at RCMP headquarters.

She then travelled to Moncton in a military helicopter just before noon for a wreath-laying ceremony at the RCMP memorial for the three Mounties who were shot and killed on June 4, 2014.

Angela Gevaudan, the wife of Mountie Fabrice Gevaudan, was grateful Princess Anne came to the monument honouring her late husband.

“I thought the ceremony was quite beautiful,” said Gevaudan. “I’m very grateful Her Royal Highness took the time to come and pay her respects, to meet each of us and spend a moment to chat with us today.” Her daughter Emma was also touched.

“I'm very honoured that Her Royal Highness took the time to come and see us and it really fills my heart,” said Emma Gevaudan.

Emma and Princess Anne had something in common with each other and the two spoke about it briefly after the ceremony.

“She actually told me about her niece that is attending school with me in Scotland and how much she was enjoying it which I was glad to hear as I also very much enjoy going to school there,” said Emma.

Nadine Larche, the wife of Mountie Douglas Larche, was also happy to see a member of the royal family come and pay their respects.

“It was an honour that she took the time to come to Moncton, come to the monument, visit with all of us and chat with me and my girls as well,” said Larche.

A crowd of around 250 people came to Moncton’s riverfront to see the ceremony and get a glimpse of King Charles’ younger sister.


コメント


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page