top of page

FOG BLOG RIDICULOG: POSTMEDIA BUYING UP SMALL MARKET PAPERS, LEAVES PRINT READERS BEHIND!

I found out that Postmedia who recently bought all the NB newspapers from Irving also owns a lot of small to medium market newspapers throughout Canada, so much for competition with this giant. The place I used to live Sault On sold the Sault Star to Postmedia as well! They are down to 3 papers a week on the same, Tuesday , Thursday , Saturday schedules for the print edition as Saint John Telegraph Journal is. Postmedia cares only for the bottom line and not the reader. The over 35 crowd prefers print editions over online. I do a lot of online as you see with my posts everyday. I will not though do a full newspaper clicking here. I want a print edition. Well like everything else these days we are pigeon holed and led down their path they want us to go! I'm not saying that today's youth does not read news at all but maybe what ever piques their interest but not like ones who read print editions and read most if not all of the newspaper. I get the print edition here and there and the price has risen a lot but rather have a newspaper in hand. I don't know where things are headed but soon they may suspend print papers all together and that will be a big blow. Already they suspended the Monday paper and now only 3 days a week , this is the death knell for print editions soon. This will be a sad day for the Newspaper industry!



Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page