top of page

FOG BLOG RIDICULOG: HIGH HAIR CUT PRICES CLIPPING WALLETS!

When I came down from Northern Ontario in 2000, a hair cut there was around $14. and was surprised at Steen's $6. hair cut. Dad was going there so I started! In 15 years the price went up 23% but in the last 6 plus years its gone up 45% and now its jumped 2 to be at $14. I know that covid has a lot to do with the movement of all the prices we pay for things but for a person that has short hair like me, $14. is a lot! They want a tip so it will be at least $15.! There was a time that short hair meant a cheaper price and at Steen's they have a lot of seniors coming in, but no seniors' rate! I understand that everything has gone up , even their rent to rent the space they occupy but they just 2 yrs ago put up the price of an adult male hair cut by $2. Now It makes it $4. in just 2 yrs. if they get a tip at all , it will be just $1, because I am not paying them more than $15. for just a small trim to neaten my hair up. I think its time to rethink loyalty and shop around for the best price as we are all having financial problems!


Comentarios


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page