top of page

FOG BLOG PARALYMPICS LOG: CANADA CAPTURES GOLD IN MENS 1500 M:

Canada's Nate Riech blasts to gold in men's T38 1,500-metre final....Runner sets Paralympic record of 3:58.92 in his debut Games....Canada's Paralympics are nearly over, but one runner is ensuring the country closes in style. MEDAL COUNT: G: 5 S: 10 B: 6....TOTAL: 21

Nate Riech of Victoria has raced to a gold medal in his Paralympic debut.

The 26-year-old reigning world champion and world record holder ran to a time of three minutes 58.92 seconds in the men's T38 1,500-metre final. The time set a new T38 Paralympic record in the distance.

"I felt like I got too concentrated on winning gold, so my sport psychologist and I came up with just try to make that 10-year-old me who was paralyzed in a hospital bed proud. That was my goal, and I think I did that," Riech said after the race.


تعليقات


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page