top of page

FOG BLOG ENTERTAINMENT NEWS: ANNE HECHE OF ANOTHER WORLD SUCCUMBS TO CAR CRASH INJURIES, DEAD AT 53!

Anne Heche, Star of 'Another World' and 'Men in Trees', Dies at 53 Emmy Award-winning actress Anne Heche has died, PEOPLE has learned. She was 53.


"Today we lost a bright light, a kind and most joyful soul, a loving mother, and a loyal friend," a rep for the star tells PEOPLE in a statement on behalf of Heche's family and friends.


"Anne will be deeply missed but she lives on through her beautiful sons, her iconic body of work, and her passionate advocacy. Her bravery for always standing in her truth, spreading her message of love and acceptance, will continue to have a lasting impact."


The family's rep confirms to PEOPLE that, while Heche is legally dead according to California law, her heart is still beating and she has not been taken off life support in order to allow OneLegacy Foundation enough time to find recipients who will be a match.


Heche's older of two sons, Homer, 20, also expressed his sadness in an exclusive statement to PEOPLE.


"My brother Atlas and I lost our Mom," he says. "After six days of almost unbelievable emotional swings, I am left with a deep, wordless sadness. Hopefully my mom is free from pain and beginning to explore what I like to imagine as her eternal freedom."


He went on to acknowledge the outpouring of love he and his family has received from around the world.


"Over those six days, thousands of friends, family, and fans made their hearts known to me," he says. "I am grateful for their love, as I am for the support of my Dad, Coley, and my stepmom Alexi who continue to be my rock during this time. Rest In Peace Mom, I love you."




Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page