top of page

FOG BLOG CANADIAN POLITICAL LOG: ANNAMIE PAUL CALLS IT QUITS AS LEADER OF THE GREENS!

Green Party Leader Annamie Paul resigns following drop in votes and seats...When I was elected and put in this role, I was breaking a glass ceiling. What I didn’t realize at the time is that I was breaking a glass ceiling that was going to fall on my head and leave a lot of shards of glass that I was going to have to crawl over throughout my time as a leader,” Paul said. “And when I arrived at that debate stage, I had crawled over that glass, I was spitting up blood, but I was determined to be there. I was determined to be there so that the next time someone like me thinks of running and wonders whether it’s possible to be on that stage, they will know that it is possible to do that.”

Shamelessly self-aggrandizing even in defeat.


Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page