top of page

FOG BLOG CANADA NEWS LOG: FUNERAL FOR SLAIN TORONTO POLICE OFFICER , TODAY!

Slain Toronto police officer Jeffrey Northrup remembered as amiable, gentle giant at funeral.....Officer was a husband and a father of 3 children.....Slain Toronto police officer Const. Jeffrey Northrup, who was killed last week in the line of duty, was remembered at his funeral Monday as a kind, gentle giant who loved his family deeply and was quick to lend a hand wherever he could.

Northrup's casket was draped in the Canadian flag and wheeled into BMO Field in downtown Toronto in sombre silence just before 1:30 p.m. ET. His cap and a medal sat on pillows atop of the casket as the service began.

Northrup's wife, Margaret, told the crowd that her husband truly loved life, and life loved him back. She praised his kind heart and amazing work effort, with her voice only wavering when mentioning their three kids — Brennen, Samantha and Mitchell.

"Your daddy loves you so much," she said, before reflecting on the couple's relationship.

"I am so grateful to have had you in my life for 28 years. You were my knight, my strength, my confidant, and my best friend … I am lost without you. However, I will remain strong with you still in my heart, and by my side.

"Goodbye, my love."


Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page