top of page

Fog Blog Ridiculog: Auto Rates Set To Skyrocket This Year!:

IF YOU OWN A CAR IN NEW BRUNSWICK....BRACE YOURSELF! ITS GOING TO GET A LOT MORE EXPENSIVE THIS YEAR. DUE TO THE PROBLEM OF DISTRACTED DRIVERS MOSTLY........NEW BRUNSWICK INSURANCE COMPANIES , DUE TO INCREASING CLAIMS COSTING THEM MORE MONEY HAVE BEEN GIVEN THE GREEN LIGHT TO INCREASE RATES AS MUCH IN SOME CASES .......AS 35%.....I fully understand it! Yes I do........I have seen on a bright sunny day in good weather an accident that shouldn't have happened . There are accidents that can't be helped.....I won''t list them but bad weather, nighttime , pedestrians not paying attention causing drivers to swerve and other bad drivers causing the same thing are big factors......did I not say I would list them.....lol. My beef is drivers who have an untarnished record for decades has to foot the bill for bad ones. In a lot of insurance companies in the States ....there are incentives for good drivers........lower premiums.....disappearing deductibles etc. I know that its Canada and NB is a small province but a little gesture on the part of insurance companies would go along way to smooth ruffled feathers of New Brunswickers , especially ones who have had good driving records for a decade or more......Come on New Brunswick and insurance companies.........do something right for once.......closing . advice .......most increases come with this years' renewals....check to see what you will pay for this year and if you don't agree.....contact your insurance company! I'm sure like in the past we will be visiting this issue on a future Ridiculog!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page