top of page

Fog Blog Ridiculog: 'New Broom':

TONIGHT ON THE RIDICULOG WE EXPLORE THE NEW INTERIOR SETUP OF THE HOSPICE SHOPPE ON THE WEST SIDE OF SAINT JOHN!.....A NEW MANAGER HAS BEEN HIRED. SOME STAFF THAT HAS BEEN THERE FOR A WHILE HAS QUIT OR BEEN FIRED.....NOT SURE WHICH. THIS MANAGER HAS A NEW VISION BY THE LOOKS OF IT! A VOLUNTEER WHO WILL REMAIN ANONYMOUS HAS MADE IT CLEAR SHE IS UPTIGHT ABOUT HER FUTURE THERE AND HOW THINGS ARE CHANGING. SHE DOES NOT LIKE THE NEW ARRANGEMENT OF THE FLOOR PLAN. SHE THINKS ITS JUNKIE LOOKING AND I AGREE. I was in today and found it crowded , down where the cd player is , they used to have more pictures hanging , now

they have the stand for glassware etc. This is close to where you walk around and I'm afraid of bumping into it. I find the placement of objects before made the shoppe look like a boutique but now its crowded and care seems to be missing in regards to placement of items! I don't want to go on and on but a new broom usually 'sweeps clean' and with the comments of the volunteer and my experience there today , not sure how pleasant the experience was. This is so important a place to support and keep the Bobby's Hospice running and I have bought many items like we all do there. I have dealt with consultants and new managers before and their changes are not always good ones! We should all keep that in mind as well as the new manager! Bottom line though is that I will always support this shoppe and in return support Bobby's Hospice!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page