top of page

Fog Blog Ridiculog:

THIS WEEK ITS ...' PEDESTRIANS AND DRIVERS ALIKE....WATCH THE ROAD!'......A FEW YEARS AGO I WAS STUNNED WHEN MY GIRL FRIEND'S SON WAS STRUCK BY A CAR BUT HE WAS GIVEN THE FINE BY POLICE! HE IS BY NATURE HONEST AND TOLD POLICE THAT HE DIDN'T PAY ATTENTION TO THE ROAD WHEN CROSSING. MY GIRL FRIEND TOLD ME .....SHE, the driver...CALLED 9-11! I TOLD HER IN RETURN...SHE IS NO HERO.....ITS HER DUTY TO CALL 9-11 IF SHE HAS A CELL!! MY GIRL FRIEND AND I RETRACED THE DRIVER'S ROUTE FROM SON'S DESCRIPTION AND USING PROPER SPEED BOTH HER AND I FOUND......I HAD LOTS OF REACTION TIME.....TO STOP GIVEN AN IMAGINARY PEDESTRIAN WAS WALKING OUT. WE THINK SHE MIGHT HAVE BEEN GOING A LOT FASTER AND DIDN'T SEE HIM CROSSING....HE MADE IT TO THE CURB WHEN STRUCK!!....Its my feeling that no matter and I will say this with conviction that many do not regard cars coming their way! I come into the Lancaster Mall and many times on the way home pedestrians do not regard drivers! I believe with my heart of hearts that ultimately its the drivers responsibility to see the pedestrian with a big machine at their helm and all but if out on the road.......both driver and pedestrian ....pay attention and that is that!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page