top of page

Fog Blog Blues Win Stanley Cup:

BOSTON BEAT OUT THE TORONTO MAPLE LEAFS , SO I'M VERY HAPPY THAT THE SAINT LOUIS BLUES WON ON THE 7TH GAME TO TAKE THE STANLEY CUP WINNING 4 GAMES TO 3!.....Glenn, who retired after 19 years as the national anthem singer for the Blues following Game 6 of the Cup Final at Enterprise Center last Sunday, doesn't know if he'll sing the Star-Spangled Banner one last time during the celebration Saturday but said, "Oh, I'll be there, ready for whatever."One thing is certain: "Gloria," the late Laura Branigan's 1982 pop hit that became the Blues' victory anthem, is definitely on the playlist."Oh, that's going to be covered. Trust me, that's going to be covered strong," Glenn said. "I've got a singer coming in for that special."Glenn, who has multiple sclerosis, kept his promise and left every note on the ice with his final performance before Game 6, with the mission of whipping the crowd into a frenzy. They were fired up, but the Bruins forced Game 7 with a 7-2 win."When we lost Game 6, I was pretty comfortable," Glenn said. "Hindsight [is] 20/20, but I wasn't bumming out. The team looked real relaxed [in Game 7]. I was blown away. It was beautiful."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page