top of page

Fog Blog Ridiculog:

LAST WEEKEND , I DECIDED TO FINALLY TREAT MY GIRLFRIEND TO 2 FOR 5 TREAT NIGHT AT DAIRY QUEEN . WE CHOSE STRAWBERRY SUNDAES. I SAW THE AD THE NIGHT BEFORE THAT ON A LOCAL MARITIME CHANNEL. WHEN WE GOT THERE, AND PURPOSELY WAITED TILL AFTER 8 PM AS IN THE AD , THE PERSON ON THE SPEAKER SAID IT WAS OVER AND FOR A BIT , MAYBE A NUMBER OF DAYS. I WAS UPSET AND STILL GOT THEM BUT ALMOST DOUBLE THE PRICE. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME THIS SORT OF THING HAS HAPPENED!! Back on Valentine's Day I saw an ad at 11pm for getting your sweetheart a necklace with a heart charm that was advertised as a special price just up until Feb. 14th. Do you see something wrong with this. I worked in broadcasting years ago but was aware of pulling ads when they expire like items on sale for occasions like this. At least McDonald's when they had $ 1. coffee , they had right on the t.v. ad just until and listed the date. I told the attendant about seeing the ad, she told me I was watching an American station, I told her no, it was local Canadian channel. When there is going to be a special that is for a limited time, there should be clarity on when it ends after all, we are the ones keeping them in business!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page