top of page

Fog Blog Ridiculog:

ARE WE SAFE WHEN WE GO TO WORK?? RECENTLY A NURSE WORKING IN THE GEORGES DUMONT HOSPITAL IN MONCTON WAS ATTACKED BY A MAN THAT WAS A VISITOR TO THE HOSPITAL. SHE RECEIVED HEAD TRAUMA AND A BROKEN NOSE. The incident happened on Monday and went on for 11 minutes before security got involved and later the man was arrested. I wonder why this was allowed to happen. In my own situation with my father, he had dimentia at the time. He had violent tendencies but he was very strong! One day at supper , I was starting to feed him and he grabbed my arm and kept squeezing allowing me to drop to the floor, I started to scream in order for him to stop and from the pain being inflicted ! It was loud, I was screaming and he was yelling .....nursing staff could hear but did not come to see what was wrong. Maybe that is what happened here too, in order for this man to inflict the kind of trauma she received. There is enough staff around in order for this not to happen and in this lady's case it was not a patient but a visitor. Help came but too late for the battery she received. Hospital protocol should be gone over and make sure that there is enough staff around to stop this kind of abuse of staff, patients and visitors alike to keep this off a future Ridiculog!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page