top of page

Fog Blog Marylin Steele's Update Log:

NB MEDICARE TO PAY FOR MARYLIN STEELE'S U.S. CANCER SURGERY BILL AFTER ALL!.....After facing the prospect of selling her home to pay for surgery she had in the U.S., cancer patient Marilyn Steele just found out Medicare will cover the bill."I just felt like a load was lifted off my shoulders, our shoulders," the Stanley-area woman said Thursday. "And that now I could just concentrate fully on doing the things I need to do to make myself well."Steele was diagnosed late last year with an extremely aggressive form of thyroid cancer she was told by her Fredericton doctors was inoperable and would kill her in a few months.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page