top of page

Fog Blog Ridiculog:

THIS WEEK'S RIDICULOG IS ABOUT DRIVE -THRU RAGE AND GAMES AT THE SAINT JOHN WEST McdOONALD'S DRIVE THRU.....THIS IS OUT OF THE TWILIGHT ZONE FOR SURE......LAST FRIDAY AT THE DRIVE THRU WITH MY MOTHER....JUST TO GET A COFFEE......IT WAS A VERY LONG LINE AND THE PERSON AT THE ORDER SPEAKER JUST MOVED OUT! THE PERSON IN FRONT OF US DIDN'T MOVE AND I GAVE HIM ABOUT 30 SECONDS TO MOVE UP....WHEN HE DIDN'T I GAVE TWO FRIENDLY TOOTS AND HE STARTED TO MOVE BACKWARD! I KNOW HE DID THIS ON PURPOSE BECAUSE HE HAD PLENTY OF TIME TO MOVE BEFORE I BEEPED!.....He kept moving back almost touching our bumper....we were trapped and couldn't back up! We were worried about him hitting our car! He put his head out the window and started to laugh at us! I told him that if he hit the car ....I would call police on him. My Mom took down the licence no. and he continued to taunt us. He then threatened me and my mother and said he would fight me. He got out of his car and came over to mine. Meantime there was a transport in to deliver and unload McDonald's food items and a worker at this McDonald's saw very clearly what was going on! Cars started to beep and no surprise because they saw him come out of his car instead of proceeding to the order speaker.! I asked the worker to call out the manager or call police in order to mitigate the situation! He did neither and only said I know the guy...The red haired guy around 20 driving a silver Honda kept trying to grab me from the driver's seat. I think because he was causing trouble and delaying the customers from ordering and causing mischief in the lineup that the worker didn't do his job in telling him to move on! We were not going to come back to McDonald's because of this but thought better of it. The worker should have told him that the police will be called if he didn't stop for McDonald's business sake only! Let's do something about these mischief makers before they end up back on the Ridiculog!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page