top of page

Fog Blog Bob Cole Retiring Log:

85 YEAR OLD NHL ANNOUNCER FOR HOCKEY NIGHT IN CANADA BOB COLE IS RETIRING SOON .....I REMEMBER BOB COLE SINCE FOREVER....I DON'T REMEMBER HOCKEY NIGHT IN CANADA WITHOUT BOB COLE BUT SOON IT WILL BE REALITY FOR ALL CANADIAN HOCKEY FANS!.....Soak it in, Canada, because he won’t be here for long.Bob Cole’s retirement plans were announced on Thursday, as the 85-year-old broadcasting legend will call just 10 more games on Hockey Night in Canada this season before hanging up his headset for good.There are few play-by-play voices more legendary than Cole’s, which has been heard on Hockey Night in Canada for 50 years.“Hockey has been my passion for as long as I can remember,” said Cole. “It’s been an honour and a privilege serving Canadian hockey fans across the country and being part of the Hockey Night in Canada institution. I’m looking forward to getting to the rinks for this last season, seeing familiar faces and getting out there to do what I love most in the world.”

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page