top of page

Fog Blog Ridiculog:

P.C. LEADER BLAINE HIGGS AS PART OF HIS PLATFORM TO BE ELECTED AS PREMIER OF NEW BRUNSWICK IS TO INTRODUCE LITERACY BACK TO THE CLASSROOM! I ACTUALLY PRAISE THIS! I THINK PROPER LITERACY WHICH WOULD INCLUDE SPELLING, PRONUNCIATION, SENTENCE STRUCTURE STARTS IN THE CLASSROOM , SO IT CAN LAST A LIFETIME! My beef is that I think that some 5th graders are better with literacy than some adults and we are not necessarily talking about people who have a hard time learning but who are in high end jobs with certificates and so on. I used to work at the Saint John Regional Hospital installing t.v. service. I had a patient to see at 5A north....the Heart unit. I saw 2 nurses talking at the nurses station and one said to the other.....'' I got my bronicle""! was shocked to hear this wording on an important ward as the heart unit. I would not want this nurse to look after me! She was referring to a bronchial condition in her chest! An RN should know how to pronounce medical terms properly! I have heard people pronouncing Fredericton as.......Febiton or Fredicton....even on local t.v. news. I hope that whoever gets in as premier , institutes the Literacy program in schools but I think that adults need a dose of this course as well and should be spelling and pronouncing things correctly in order for this not to be a platform on another Ridiculog!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page