top of page

Fog Blog Ridiculog:

THIS WEEK'S RIDICULOG IS ALL ABOUT THE SUDDEN JUMP IN PRICE TO ALMOST $ 3. A PAPER FOR THE SAINT JOHN TELEGRAPH - JOURNAL! THIS PAPER HAS BEEN AROUND SINCE THE COWS ROAMED THE FIELD AND NOW IS PRINTED , I BELIEVE IN MONCTON! I am not dumb though, I know that the times they are a changin' and people get their news online and paper editions are not selling like they used too. I like to get all my news by way of the print edition, if there is a story I am not aware of or a person I knew that has passed away, there it is at a glance! I can't look up an obit or story that I'm not aware of online but a quick glance at the print edition I can. It started when they got rid of the TV guide that was for decades printed in the Friday edition, but I still purchased it on Fridays ! I know that with Bell and Rogers there is a built in guide that for a week you can find out what's on, makes sense that the paper guide went the way of the Dodo! Now though, the paper is thinner, I don't see sports standings much anymore and they are compacting a lot into a smaller space and with the charge going up this high, it makes it unreasonable to keep up with buying the paper! I still think they have done enough recently to cut costs but the paper that I buy in Shopper's has gone up 60 cents , a huge......30% increase in price! Today though with the full front page ad for Mazda was the kicker for me. It must have cost a lot to have a full page up front ad for them....so it makes this edition of the T-J onto this edition of the Ridiculog!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page