top of page

Fog Blog Ridiculog:

THIS WEEK THE FOCUS IS ON THE SPECIMEN COLLECTION WEST SIDE PHONE NO! My Mom and I go to the Market Place Wellness Centre for our medical needs. Recently our Nurse Practitioner requested blood work , this is imperative for my Mother as she needs a renewal of her thyroid medication and can't live without it! Mine is to see where my hemoglobin numbers are at. In one week calling the West Side clinic no. my Mom made 30 phone calls during the times listed with no answer, also left a message. She mentioned it was for blood work. The person left a message back and of course we were out when they called. The lady said....'Well you will have to call the specimen collection no...' What!!!! That is what Mom did. We went in there today and the NP arranged for a time next week. My beef is when they specify you can call at certain times and it is only 4 hours , there should be someone there to answer and I thought the message back was rude! There has to be a better way, I wouldn't want to see people run out of their meds just because they can't get into to get blood work done and this is the only way to renew prescriptions! Hope we don't see you on the next Ridiculog!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page