top of page

Fog Blog Elton Farewell Tour Log:

ELTON JOHN ANNOUNCES RETIREMENT WITH A HUGE 300 STOP FAREWELL TOUR WITH CANADIAN STOPS!!......Elton John is retiring from the road after his upcoming three-year global tour, capping nearly 50 years on stages around the world, and says he's hoping to go out "with a bang.""I've had a good run, I think you'd admit that," John said Wednesday. He added that he wanted to "leave people thinking, 'I saw the last tour and it was fantastic."'The 70-year-old singer, pianist and composer announced the Farewell Yellow Brick Road tour at an event in New York, saying he wants to spend more time with his family.Rock Man Elton John lands in Vancouver record store for brief vinyl shopping gig Sequins, sunglasses and 'a big party': Elton John ballet brings pop star's wild life to stage

John is married to Toronto native David Furnish, and the couple have two young children."My priorities now are my children and my husband and my family," he said. "This is the end."The charismatic performer's website lists two concerts in Toronto (Sept. 25-26), as well as shows in Ottawa (Sept. 28), Quebec City (Sept. 29) and Montreal (Oct. 4). Tickets go on sale Feb. 2.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page