top of page

Fog Blog Ridiculog:

WHAT IN BLAZES IS GOING ON WITH HAIRCUT PRICES? I REALLY PRAISE STEEN'S ON THE WEST SIDE ON MAIN STREET! I WAS IN THERE THIS PAST WEEK TO GET A FRESH CUT AND I ASKED ABOUT THE PRICING. THE GENTLEMAN THAT CUT MY HAIR SAID IT WAS $ 6.50 , 2O YEARS AGO AND THAT IS WHAT I PAID IN 2001. The current price is $9. . That means it has only gone up $2.50 in 20 years and that is taxes in! My girlfriend lives in the North End and her son just got his hair cut at First Choice in Lansdowne plaza and paid $18 with tax, it ended up as $21!! I know its a chain but even in 2017, that's insane! I believe that Steen's is giving their customers a good deal. Most places are charging from $12 to $15 a pop. Around $12 or $14 maybe a fair price! It's time to realize just like the uber prices charged at the new and improved Falls Restaurant, that Saint John clientele are not rich for the most part and these places should be charging what the market will bear! Going over the top will alienate clientele and land them back on the Ridiculog!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page