top of page

Fog Blog Travel Log:

IT WAS A GRUELING DAY HEADING INTO TORONTO! SAD 24 HOURS AS WELL WITH 2 HORRIFIC CAR ACCIDENTS! We saw around SE Ontario at a construction area on the highway , a car in the ditch almost upside down and door sheared off, for 200 ft or so strewn car parts, don't know if passengers had survived! In Toronto 2 cars collided, police were there sorting things out. One car smashed in in the front, wheel hanging by a thread, other car smashed and on the lawn, I think passengers at this one were o.k. though! A huge downtown fire in Oshawa blocked traffic! Challenging, getting around Toronto but we made it to the biggest cemetery in the GTA....Mount Pleasant cemetery. We visited the grave of my grandmother on My Mom's side and my grandfather. The graphic below shows the collage of pics around Toronto. I always get a certain feeling going through my hometown of Toronto! They have a lot of old buildings and new ones, my favourite I get a kick out of is the street lights, with the LEDs out now they still have what I call the teardrop lights I remember as a child living there! Some of the new buildings I saw leaving Toronto heading up Yonge was 2 skyscrapers that curved at the top....Toronto is always interesting. I didn't get downtown to take a pic of the CN tower or the lakeshore! We are in Goderich on Lake Huron heading out to Sarnia and Port Huron Mi.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page