top of page

Fog Blog Ridiculog:

WHAT IS ROGERS UP TO?? WOULD TED ROGERS APPROVE OF SOME OF THE TACTICS THAT THE 21ST CENTURY ROGERS IS USING?? The picture below describes what is going on. This is not occurring with just my t.v. This shows a logo as you can see and it says that you have to press a button to continue watching that channel. This channel I was watching was Investigation Discovery. It is in free preview right now. At the time this warning came on the screen I was in bed sleeping, as it was 5 am. How would I even know it came on the screen. The warning disappeared after a while but so did the channel. I saw most of the program as I had recorded it but I think it was unfair for this to happen. I have had this happen before with channels and always late at night! I think it is a way to find out statistically who is watching and wanting to keep what channels, but come on Rogers , to actually disable a channel for 12 hours when its in free preview!! Another thing, over 2 years ago , I just had to hook up the cable to the back of my DVD recorders and tv. The cable price was $145.every 2 months. When the channels went off and had to get cable boxes just to maintain what | had the price jumped to now a whopping $210 every 2 months

. Yes , I have more channels but this is a whopping 50% percent increase over 2 years, too much in my book! Rogers had better smarten up or their customers might march one by one right on to the Ridiculog and off of the Rogers customer list! This is Rogers Reasoning??

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page