top of page

Fog Blog Ridiculog:

THIS WEEK, IT SEEMS THAT THE CRA, RESPONSIBLE FOR OUR INCOME TAX RETURNS IS PLAYING A GAME OF E-FILE PEOPLE VS. PAPER FILE PEOPLE. I , along with many others who are still filing their income tax the original way.....picking up forms and envelopes at the post office then mailing them via snail mail.....I know there is a lot of us.....many times the forms and envelopes run out and a sign is posted that says that there will be more soon! This year just like the past 2, I filed a what they call....a simple income tax return. What was different this year is that when I checked my bank acc't on July 5th.....no GST/HST benefit! I usually mail off my return around April 20th, not a problem over the last so many years. I know that the way society is now, there is a shift towards electronic this and that, same for filing your income tax. Where the Ridiculog factor comes in is that when you file traditionally , there should not be a compromise in the expediency in the processing of the return compared to E-filers. There are many in my boat, I checked around.....c'mon Revenue Canada, what was good enough last year should be good enough this year! I did receive my statement from the CRA for last year, saying I owe nothing , which should pave the way for me to receive the credit! I don't want to have to revisit this ridiculog again!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page