top of page

Fog Blog Ridiculog:

IT SEEMS THESE DAYS THAT DISABLED PARKING SPOTS ARE FOR ALL! I don't know what it is but I have seen quite a bit these days people getting out of cars putting the blue sign down and visible from the visor and walking briskly away from the car. A few years ago at the Fairville blvd plaza I asked a disabled person in a wheel chair why he parked away from the plaza and not in a wheel chair marked parking spot. He told me there were none available. I told him that I saw a young person getting out of his car, parked in a disabled spot and walking briskly to the dollar store. He was very nice and told me its o.k. and was going to Bulk Barn anyway. My beef is whether to the naked eye, young or old, if you are designated disabled , you are entitled to that spot if you display the blue disabled sign in your car visible to others, but when you are disabled but able to walk fairly fine or the person disabled is not in the car at the time, in this reporters opinion, I think you should yield the spot even if you are able to use it! The next person may be in a wheel chair or walker or with a cane and needs it more than you! Let's try and put this issue to rest and let people who really and truly need these spots , have them available to them. Don't park this problem back into the Ridiculog!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page